Among the highlights of every AHA Leadership Summit are the award and recognition events.

The American Hospital Association Quest for Quality Prize

The award honors hospital and health system achievement in delivering quality health care and advancing health in communities.

The Dick Davidson Quality Milestone Award for Allied Association Leadership

The Dick Davidson Quality Milestone Award for Allied Association Leadership is presented annually to a state, regional or metropolitan hospital association which demonstrates exceptional organizational leadership and innovation in quality improvement and has made significant contributions to the measurable improvement of quality within its geographic area.

AHA's Equity of Care Award

The AHA's Equity of Care Award recognizes those hospitals and health systems that are noteworthy leaders in the area of equitable care.  Honorees will demonstrate success in the reduction of health care disparities and have a focus on the promotion of diversity and inclusion.

AHA's Innovation Challenge Awards

The 2018 AHA Innovation Challenge is a juried award program to source and spread new ideas and novel approaches for integrated care delivery and financing models for specific high-need, high cost populations. Three awardees will be recognized for their innovative models designed to drive better health outcomes, improve the care experience and reduce the total cost of care.

Circle of Life Awards®

The Circle of Life Awards recognize innovation in palliative and end-of-life care.

AONE Nurse Manager Fellowship and the AONE Nurse Director Fellowship

Executive leaders participating in these Fellowship programs will be recognized for their work to advance the health care field.

AHA NOVA Awards®

The American Hospital Association NOVA Awards honor effective, collaborative projects focused on improving community health status.


Established in 2003, the TRUST Award honors individuals who have exhibited visionary leadership in the health care field and who symbolize HRET's mission of leveraging research and education to make a dramatic impact in policy and practice. For information on the TRUST Award, contact

Federal Health Care Executive Special Achievement Award and the Award for Excellence

The American Hospital Association (AHA) sponsors these two awards in recognition of federal health care executives who have distinguished themselves by contributing substantially to the mission of the federal health care system and had a significant and lasting impact on military and/or public health care delivery.  For more information, visit the AHA Federal Health Care Executive Awards.

Unless noted, more information on the AHA Awards and Recognition listed above can be found on the AHA Awards information page.