We advance the health of individuals and communities by providing organizations and leaders with the resources they need most.

Our mission is to help our business partners and hospital members make connections through data, education, tools and networking opportunities available only through the AHA.

Products and services include: AHA Data, drawn from the American Hospital Association Annual Survey profiling over 6,400 U.S. hospitals nationwide; award-winning magazines (Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Facilities Management and Trustee); industry-leading conferences (AHA/Health Forum Leadership Summit, Rural Health Care Leadership Conference); the Speakers Express healthcare speakers bureau, and more.


The Health Forum board is comprised of healthcare leaders, consultants and executives from hospitals nationwide and supports and advises management and staff on the development of essential information and innovative services for healthcare leaders.

CHAIR

Jeanette Clough
Jeanette G. Clough, Chair

President & CEO
Mount Auburn Hospital

DIRECTORS

Rhonda Anderson
Rhonda Anderson, RN,
DNSC(h), FAAN, FACHE

RMA Healthcare Consulting

 

James A. Berg
James A. Berg, FACHE
President
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas

David L. Bernd
David L. Bernd
Chief Executive Officer – Emeritus
Sentara Healthcare
Sentara Independence

Darren M. Black
Darren M. Black
Managing Director
Summit Partners

 

Monica Doyle
Monica Doyle
Senior Vice President
Strategy & Business Development

Jefferson Health & Thomas
Jefferson University Hospitals

Teri G. Fontenot
Teri G. Fontenot, FACHE
President & CEO
Woman’s Hospital

Todd C. Linden
Todd C. Linden
President & CEO
Grinnell Regional Medical Center

 

Aaron Martin
Aaron Martin
Executive Vice President & Chief Digital/Innovation Officer
Providence St. Joseph Health
Managing General Partner
Providence Ventures

William D. Petasnick
William D. Petasnick, FACHE
President & CEO, Emeritus
Froedtert Health

Brian E. Peters
Brian E. Peters, MHSA, FNCHL
Chief Executive Officer
Michigan Health & Hospital Association

 

 

Allen S. Weiss
Allen S. Weiss, MD
President & CEO
NCH Healthcare System

Maryjane A. Wurth
Maryjane A. Wurth
Executive Vice President & COO
American Hospital Association
President & CEO
AHA Health Forum

The Health Forum management team supports health care leaders in developing innovative ideas through thought leadership, field insights, and educational events.

MaryJane Wurth
Maryjane Wurth,
Executive Vice President &
Chief Operating Officer
, AHA
President & CEO, AHA Health Forum
312.422.3376
mwurth@aha.org

 

Doug Shaw
Doug Shaw,
Chief Operating &
Development Officer

312.422.2121
dshaw@aha.org

 

Kathleen Wessel
Kathleen Wessel,
Vice President,
Business Management
312.895.2542
kwessel@aha.org

Amy Goble
Amy Goble
Vice President,
Health Career Center
312.895.2528
agoble@aha.org

 

 

Julie Doyle
Julie Doyle,
Vice President,
Marketing
312.895.2554
jdoyle@aha.org

Lindsey Dunn Burgstahler
Lindsey Dunn
Burgstahler
,
Vice President,
Content and Education
312.893.6836
ldunn@aha.org

Carl Aiello
Carl Aiello,
Executive Director,
Sales & Account
Management
312.893.6894
caiello@aha.org

Laura Woodburn
Laura Woodburn,
Executive Director,
Education Programs &
Speakers Express
Speaker Service
916.973.9154
lwoodburn@aha.org

 

Peter Kralovec
Peter Kralovec,
Executive Director,
Health Care Data Center
312-.422.3523
pkralovec@aha.org

Nelly Leon-Chisen
Nelly Leon-Chisen,
Director,
Coding & Classification
312.422.3396
nleon@aha.org

Health Forum’s business development team is comprised of account executives who assist with all sponsorship, licensing, lead generation and coding requests.

Carl Aiello
Carl Aiello
Executive Director, Sales & Account Management
312.893.6894
caiello@aha.org

tina balderas
Tina Balderas
Strategic Account Executive
312.893.6848
tbalderas@aha.org

 

Cheryl Barr
Cheryl Barr
Strategic Account Executive
312.893.6843
cbarr@aha.org

Barbara Birkhead
Barbara Birkhead

Strategic Account Executive
312.893.6871
bbirkhead@aha.org

Dana Mallinckrodt
Dana Mallinckrodt
Strategic Account Executive
312.893.6815
dmallinckrodt@aha.org

Mark Brand
Mark Brand

Licensing Account Manager
312.893.6810
mbrand@aha.org

Tim Carlson
Tim Carlson

Licensing Executive
312.893.6816
312.268.7445
tcarlson@aha.org

Laurie Macmillan
Laurie Macmillan

Licensing Executive
312.893.6804
919.428.4025
lmacmillan@aha.org

 

Margaret Harrison
Margaret Harrison

Licensing Account Manager
312.893.6825
mharrison@aha.org

 

Laryssa Marshall
Laryssa Marshall
Licensing Account Manager
312.893.6814
lmarshall@aha.org